ParkLane Donations for Canada Charitable Gift Program

Le présent site Web est destiné à toutes les personnes ayant participé au programme « Donations for Canada Charitable Gift » de ParkLane (numéro d’inscription d’abri fiscal fédéral TS070623 ou numéro d’identification d’abri fiscal du Québec QAF‑05‑0109) pendant qu’elles résidaient au Canada durant la période allant du 1er janvier 2005 au 31 décembre 2009 et qui ne se sont pas retirées du Recours collectif et qui ne sont pas des « Personnes exclues ».

Un règlement a été conclu avec ParkLane et les autres Défendeurs, à savoir ParkLane Financial Corporation, Trafalgar Associates Limited, Trafalgar Trading Limited et Appleby Services (Bermuda) Limited, en qualité de fiduciaire pour Bermuda Longtail Trust.

Le règlement prévoit le versement de 17,5 millions de dollars. Après le paiement des honoraires d’avocats, des honoraires au Fonds de recours collectifs et des honoraires administratifs, le solde sera distribué à tous les Membre du Groupe qui présentent un formulaire de réclamation valide avant le 31 juillet 2017, qui est la date limite de la réclamation. Les réclamations présentées après cette date ne seront pas acceptées. Les réclamations peuvent être complétées en ligne ici.

Pour examiner vos options en tant que Membre du Groupe, ainsi que d'autres informations pertinentes, visitez la section FAQ du site.


MISE À JOUR: NOUS ANTICIPONS LES PAIEMENTS AU DÉBUT DE 2018.

ParkLane Donations for Canada Charitable Gift Program

This website is for every person who participated in ParkLane's Donations for Canada Charitable Gift Program (Federal Tax Shelter ID #TSO70623 or Quebec Tax Shelter ID #QAF-05-0109) while resident in Canada during the period between January 1, 2005 and December 31, 2009, and who did not opt out of the Class Action, and who is not an “Excluded Person”.

A settlement has been reached with ParkLane and the other Remaining Defendants: ParkLane Financial Corporation, Trafalgar Associates Limited, Trafalgar Trading Limited, and Appleby Services (Bermuda) Limited as the Trustee of the Bermuda Longtail Trust.

The settlement provides for the payment of $17.5 million. After payment of legal fees, the Class Proceedings Fund levy and administrative costs, the balance will be distributed to all class members who submit a valid claim form by July 31, 2017, which is the Claim Deadline. Claims submitted after that date will not be accepted.  

To review your options as a Class Member, along with other relevant information, please visit the FAQ section of the website.

UPDATE: The Canadian Union of Postal Workers (CUPW) continues to announce strikes across numerous locations throughout Canada. This may impact the delivery of any mail or parcels being sent to our postal box. Click here (hyperlink: https://www.canadapost.ca/web/en/comm/alert/list.page) for the latest developments about service disruptions related to the rotating strikes by CUPW.